EUSP
Site map Search Russian  version
 
University News Admission Curriculum IMARS Summer Schools Departments Academic Life Library


Up
About CES
Center Staff
CES Projects
Links

 Center for European Studies (CES)  >>

Center for European Studies (CES)

Center for European Studies (created in 2003) at the EUSP focuses on research in the area of political and social integration in Europe and Russia. In accordance with its major strategy aiming at examination of European politics and governance, as well as governance and identity transformation in the North-West of Russia, the Center implements research and educational projects in the European studies field. Activities in three major areas (research projects, educational and expert activity) helps establish closer relations of EUSP with universities and research organizations in the Russian North-West, transforming the European University into an educational and scholarly resource center for the region. More details >>

Major areas of the Centers activity

1. Analysis of integration and identity transformation in Europe and the Russian North-West. On the basis of its previous studies on regional identities in the Russian North-West, the Center works out new research projects primarily connected with the study of identity, European influence, cross-border cooperation between Russia and the European Union, methods and forms of policy-making and implementation on the regional and local level.

2. Education at the European University and other universities of the Russian North-West. This activity includes development of courses on European integration and identity, involvement of EUSP students and researchers into the studies focused on European issues. In the long run, government officials, NGO activists, and think-tanks experts of the Russian North-Western regions may also become a target group of the Centers educational programs.

3. Formation of effective net of research and expert organizations in the form of participation in international conferences and seminars, initiation of joint research projects, as well as organization of seminars and conferences in the University itself.

 
 
2000-2007 European University at St Petersburg
 Tel.: (812) 275-5137, Fax: (812) 275-5139
 office@eu.spb.ru

University
| News | Admission | Curriculum | IMARS | Summer Schools | Departments | Academic Life | Library | Site map | Search | Russian version

Европейский университет в Санкт-Петербурге
Карта сайта Поиск English
 
Университет Новости Прием Обучение Факультеты и центры Проекты Научная жизнь Библиотека


Выше уровнем
О центре
Сотрудники центра
Проекты ЦЕИ
Ссылки

Факультеты и центры >> Центр европейских исследований >>

Центр европейских исследований (ЦЕИ)
English

Центр европейских исследований в ЕУСПб (создан в 2003г.) ориентирован на изучение проблем политической и социальной интеграции в Европе и России. В соответствии с основной стратегией Центра, направленной на изучение европейской политики и управления, а также процессов трансформации управления и идентичности на Северо-Западе России, Центр осуществляет научные и образовательные проекты в сфере европейских исследований. Активность ЦЕИ по трем направлениям - исследовательские проекты, образовательная и экспертная деятельность - содействует налаживанию более тесных связей ЕУСПб с университетами и исследовательскими организациями Северо-Запада России и становлению его в качестве образовательного и научного ресурсного центра в регионе. Более подробно >>.

Основные направления деятельности Центра

  1. Исследования проблем интеграции и трансформации идентичности в Европе и на Северо-Западе России. На основе проводимого пилотного исследования о региональной идентичности на Северо-Западе России, Центр разрабатывает новые исследовательские проекты, связанные, в первую очередь, с изучением идентичности, европейского влияния, трансграничного сотрудничества между Россией и ЕС, методами и формами реализации политики на региональном уровне.
  2. Образовательная деятельность в рамках ЕУСПб, включающая в себя разработку учебных курсов по европейской интеграции и идентичности, а также привлечение слушателей и сотрудников ЕУСПб к научной деятельности, ориентированной на европейскую проблематику. В долгосрочной перспективе помимо слушателей ЕУСПб целевой группой образовательных программ могут стать управленцы, чиновники, активисты НКО и эксперты think tanks на Северо-Западе России.
  3. Формирование эффективной сети исследовательских организаций для расширения контактов ЕУСПб в форме участия в международных конференциях и семинарах, проведения совместных исследований, а также собственных семинаров и конференций.

 

 

Университет | Новости | Прием | Обучение | Факультеты и центры | Проекты | Научная жизнь | Библиотека | Карта сайта | Поиск | English
©2000-2006   ИДПО "Европейский университет в Санкт-Петербурге"